top of page

Strumming Me By: Diemme Black


Strumming Me

By Diemme Black

4.5 Lovable Stars

Sarah has finally escaped the man who almost had her forever but never had her heart, but she's still left hurt and confused. Now she's even more cautious than she was before when it comes to life, and especially men. Matt Lewis is the guitarist in the band Blacking Out, and while he has women flinging themselves at him every night, the second he sees Sarah he knows his playboy days are over. When he rescues Sarah from her past, he's determined to become her future and he'll stop at nothing to make her his. While Sarah wants to commit to more than just a fling, she's not sure she can ever move past what she's been through. Matt knows how to play Sarah's body, but can he find the right chord to strike her heart?

***

I enjoyed reading this book; it was interesting, funny and sweet. I loved how all the characters just blend in with each other.

It was one heck of a roller coaster ride, have all the moods I need to enjoy reading a book. I loved how Diemme add a little about each characters story in the book and made it interesting and unique.

I did find the love story a little too fast for my liking, but then again is a common thing and I don’t mind. I enjoyed the plot very much and it made me finish the book till the end.

“Even when we’re together, it feels like I’m too far away from you.”

Sarah went through so much in life, almost marrying a man she didn’t even love and hurt her emotionally, and also physical. She put up for too much B*S* from a man, that I admire she kept moving on. Some rough patched but she still believes in love when she met Matt.

Matt always gets what he wants. Yes, yes, sexy alpha male <3

I fully recommend this book, if you’re looking for an emotional book, but also funny and sweet. Won’t regret it.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page