top of page

"Love Me" By: Margaret Watson

Love me

By: Margaret Watson

★★★★☆

I enjoyed Reading this book and I’m glad to make a review about it.

*May Contain Spoilers*

“Love me” is the first book in the Donovan Family Series. The Story is about Jamie and Helen, who have reencountered a year later since their hot and steamy night!

Helen is a thirty four year old, is a lawyer and has her life set. One day a car, went through her office, you read right “through her office”, she was lucky she only left with a sprained ankle and few scratches. Her wall where destroyed completely. So she needs a constructor. . .

Helen's past cross with her. Her past, Jamie Evans, her one night stand from a year ago, now he is back to fix her walls and to stay.

Jamie from the very first day he met Helen and since their first night he couldn’t deny he fell attracted to her, she is a beautiful woman, but lust turned in to love from just one night. He didn’t believe at love at first sight, till he met her.

“. . . I love you too, Helen. Before I met you, I have laughed at the idea of love at first sight. Now I know it really does happen.”

Helen has been a rebel in her past, hard to believe, but she carries a burden with her. She feels that she doesn’t deserve Jamie’s love, because she can’t give him what he deserve . . . a family.

“She loved him. In a week, she’d fallen in love with Jamie . . . Not just a week. She’d started to fall in love with him that first night.”

Not everything here is about the amazing love story. Remember, Helen is a lawyer; a lot of people hate her.

But love can overpower anything and these two couples show it and surpass anything in their way.

I really enjoyed this story, and I just wish to learn more about them. The next story, talk briefly about them but not that much. And at least I got to know that their greatest wish is happening, but I MUST KNOW MORE!

I rate it, 4.5 stars. It was a wonderful story and I enjoyed it, but sometimes I got a bit confused with the choice of words. Overall it was an awesome story and I fully recommend it.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page