top of page

Review: A Pound of Flesh (A Pound of Flesh #1) by Sophie Jackson


A Pound of Flesh (A Pound of Flesh #1)

by Sophie Jackson

4.5 Beautiful Stars

At first I was a little bit confused, as in I had to re-read again to fallow what it was about. Anyway I loved the story! I love every words of it, I also loved the characters.

*Spoiler Ahead….Maybe*

This story is about a girl named Kat short for Katherine, who is a tutor at a prison following her dreams as in to face her fears and her father’s wishes. She is a strong girl who doesn’t let anyone affect her. Except her mother who thinks that her job is worthless and stupid and dangerous, but she still do it for her father. Her father was killed six years ago from the book present time, she was present in his death. The death of her father left her deep scar that no one could fix, because she lives the rest of her time with the guilt of his death and for not saving him and just ran away leaving him. But she tried going back but a big body slump over her tiny body protecting her from going back and getting killed.

The boy named Wesley Carter or Wes Carter or just Carter. He is a prisoner in KILL who is serving 17 month (if I’m not wrong) in prison he is actually serving for his friend Max who is his Pound of flesh. He is paying back his debt to Max who took a bullet for him. Carter was rebel since he was a kid he didn’t take shit from no one, including his “family”. This is how far I’ll go with him; If I write more I might as well write the whole book (lol).

*Jumping*

So Kat and Carter fall in love many secrets are revealed and but even when they fought they are back in to each other arms. Their love is forbidden since she is basically his teacher even if he is under parole but that didn’t stop them. Their love was stronger than anything and they gone through all there obstacle even going trough Kats mother permission which wasn’t an easy task for both of them. Uff we can’t forget about those sexy steamy scenes.

I loved this book so much that it just became to my top favorite. They are other characters that are the type you want to jump in to the pages and punch the leaving hell out of them... (So rude!).

I fully recommend this book I know you’ll love it!

*Still Practicing writing a review please forgive me ;P*


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page